Posted on

Now with more sodium! Sweet Jesus!

My coworker Paul advised me to search YouTube for “rejected” today. (Slow day. You know.) But our network was too sluggish so I waited ’til I got home to try again. When I finally got around to watching this thing, I thought I was gonna die, I was laughing so hard. It is so far up my alley, it’s a wonder I found my way back outta there. The humour is dark and bitter and sick.

So you can understand why I would like it.

I’d seen some Don Hertzfeldt before–his 4 shorts were my favourites on a two-disk box set called The Animation Show, Volumes 1 & 2, which I was given about a year ago.

I’m also partial to this one, which is included in the disk set…

There’s more here.

And there are t-shirts! Sweet Jesus!

→ originally published 2008-01-16

Leave a Reply

